Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 29, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2703

Short Title

Changing law relating to employment including employment security law provisions regarding the employment security fund status and employer contribution rates and the definition of employment to conform with federal law, making revisions to the department of labor’s my reemployment plan program and enacting the Kansas targeted employment act to facilitate employment of persons with developmental disabilities through a tax credit incentive for employers. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Approved by Governor on Monday, April 18, 2022 3052
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 8, 2022 3056
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 House Engrossed on Tuesday, April 5, 2022 3056
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 110 Nay: 3 2593
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 1905
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF 1905
Tue, Mar 29, 2022 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Erickson, Senator Dietrich and Senator Holland appointed as conferees 1813
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Tarwater , Representative Long and Representative Clayton as conferees 2402
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 1797
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1759
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1759
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce Download PDF 1675
Mon, Mar 14, 2022 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 14, 2022, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Mar 2, 2022 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 1600
Tue, Mar 1, 2022 Senate Received and Introduced 1598
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 121 Nay: 0 1771
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1754
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Clayton was rejected Yea: 37 Nay: 80 1754
Tue, Feb 22, 2022 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Clayton 1754
Mon, Feb 21, 2022 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development Download PDF 1740
Wed, Feb 16, 2022 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 16, 2022, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Fri, Feb 11, 2022 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 1696
Fri, Feb 11, 2022 House Introduced 1687
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-09-29T18:59:19. Head Rev No: 849841(I)