Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 24, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2313

Short Title

Creating the born-alive infants protection act to provide legal protections for infants who are born alive regardless of the intent of the delivery.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 Senate Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 31 Nay: 9 1100
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 House Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 87 Nay: 37 1295
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Vetoed by Governor; Returned to House on Friday, April 14, 2023 1271
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 7, 2023 1284
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 House Concurred with amendments; Yea: 86 Nay: 36 614
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 31 Nay: 9 378
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 362
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 362
Fri, Mar 24, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF 319
Fri, Mar 24, 2023 Senate Hearing: Friday, March 24, 2023, 8:30 AM Room 142-S
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 277
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 273
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 88 Nay: 34 477
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed Yea: 85 Nay: 32 471
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Ruling of the chair was sustained Yea: 82 Nay: 35 471
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 House Representative Bryce raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled not germane. 470
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Osman Download PDF
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Health and Human Services Download PDF 392
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Withdrawn from Committee on Taxation; Rereferred to Committee on Health and Human Services 353
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 House Withdrawn from Committee on Health and Human Services; Referred to Committee on Taxation 187
Tue, Feb 7, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services 173
Tue, Feb 7, 2023 House Introduced 161
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-06-24T18:40:13. Head Rev No: 787796(I)